Site map 23 November 2017, 20:36

Inzhekhim Kazan
Home » Science & Technology » Research activity

Research activity

Engineering-Promotional Center “Inzhekhim” (EPC “Inzhekhim” or EPC “Ingehim”, as in official documents) was established in 1991 by a group of professors and scientists of Kazan Chemical Engineering Institute (renamed into Kazan National Research Technological University) for the purpose of acceleration of implementations into industry of novel scientific research results and engineering solutions. From the time of its establishment, the center has been governed by director, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor Mansur I. Farakhov.

EPC “Inzhekhim” has preserved and continued to develop further the best traditions of the domestic school of thought. All scientific research results of specialists of our center have a rigorous scientific foundation which make significant contributions to the world-wide science. The center comprises more than 70 scientists and engineers including 3 people holding D.Sc. degrees and 17 people holding Ph.D. degrees. Some of our specialists received education and research work experience abroad (US universities: Rutgers University, University of Nevada at Las Vegas, Princeton University, Michigan State University, Arizona State University).

Our center’s employees have opportunities to defend Ph.D. or D.Sc. dissertations as well as to supervise dissertations outside of EPC “Inzhekhim”. Since establishment of our center, about 10 people received their Ph.D. or D.Sc. degrees under supervision of our specialists. Our employees teach at universities where they impart their vast and invaluable theoretical and practical experience to students.

Our employees regularly take part in scientific and technical conferences, publish papers in scientific journals and monographs. More than 250 scientific works have been published by our specialists in the recent years alone, including 22 monographs. Most of our engineering ideas were patented in the Russian Federation.

Research activity of our center goes in close collaboration with several research centers and universities including:

For developing process designs and engineering solutions, we lean heavily on our own in-house physical and mathematical models. Our employees have developed physical and mathematical models for all kinds of chemical engineering processes and apparatuses. Trustworthiness of our models has been established through comparing computational results obtained with the aid of the models vs experimental data. The developed models have provided the basis for our own in-house codes for process designing and performing other types of computations. The developed codes have been extensively used by our specialists and constituted a good supplement to standard license software packages (FLUENT, ChemCAD, Petro-SIM Express, APM Win Machine, PVP Design).

Aside from theoretical studies, we also perform experimental studies in our own research laboratory. We publish data obtained from the studies in the open press and use them also for testing our own in-house physical and mathematical models.

Карта сайта , 10:22

ООО ИВЦ «Инжехим»
Главная » Наука и технологии » Научная деятельность

Научная деятельность

Инженерно-внедренческий центр “Инжехим” (ИВЦ “Инжехим”) создан в 1991 году группой преподавателей и научных сотрудников Казанского химико-технологического института (КХТИ, в настоящее время Казанский национальный исследовательский технологический университет) с целью скорейшего внедрения в промышленность оригинальных научных разработок и новых инженерных решений. С момента создания центром руководит доктор технических наук, профессор Фарахов Мансур Инсафович.

ИВЦ “Инжехим” сохраняет и развивает лучшие традиции отечественной научной школы. Все разработки специалистов центра имеют строгий научный фундамент и вносят существенный вклад в науку и практику. В составе центра трудятся более 70 научных и инженерно-технических работников, в том числе 3 доктора и 17 кандидатов наук. Ряд наших специалистов получили образование и опыт научно-исследовательской работы за рубежом (университеты США: Университет Ратгерс, Университет штата Невада в городе Лас Вегас, Принстоновский университет, Мичиганский государственный университет, Аризонский Государственный Университет).

Сотрудникам центра предоставляется возможность защищать кандидатские и докторские диссертации, а также руководить диссертационными работами вне ИВЦ “Инжехим”. За время существования, сотрудниками ИВЦ “Инжехим” было подготовлено около 10 кандидатов и докторов наук. Наши сотрудники преподают в университетах, где передают накопленный обширный теоретический и практический опыт студентам.

Сотрудники центра регулярно принимают участие в научно-технических конференциях и семинарах, публикуют статьи в научных журналах и печатают монографии. За последние годы нашими специалистами было опубликовано более 250 научных работ, из них 22 монографии. Большинство наших разработок защищено патентами РФ.

Научная деятельность проходит в тесном сотрудничестве с научно-исследовательскими центрами и высшими учебными заведениями, среди которых:

При разработке технических и технологических решений мы опираемся на собственные физико-математические модели. Сотрудниками центра разработаны физико-математические модели для всех рассматриваемых технологических процессов и аппаратов. Достоверность моделей подтверждена сопоставлением результатов расчетов, полученных с использованием этих моделей, с экспериментальными данными. На основании этих моделей созданы программные комплексы для выполнения технологических и других расчетов, которые успешно дополняют используемое нами лицензионное программное обеспечение (FLUENT, ChemCAD, Petro-SIM Express, APM Win Machine, PVP Design).

Помимо теоретических исследований, мы проводим экспериментальные исследования в собственной научно-исследовательской лаборатории. Данные исследований мы публикуем в открытой печати и используем для тестирования разработанных физико-математических моделей.

 


Услуги