Site map 23 November 2017, 20:35

Inzhekhim Kazan
Home » Services » Experimental studies » Experimental studies of hydrodynamic characteristics of heat and mass transfer devices in air-water systems

Experimental studies of hydrodynamic characteristics of heat and mass transfer devices in air-water systems

EPC “Inzhekhim” (EPC “Ingehim”, as in official documents) owns an experimental research laboratory for hydrodynamic testing at the air-water system. The laboratory is used extensively for testing the developed heat and mass transfer devices.

Test rig for hydrodynamic testing of heat and mass transfer devices
Test rig for hydrodynamic testing of heat and mass transfer devices

 

All works are carried out by technicians having extensive hands-on experience, who are guided by engineers holding Ph.D. or D.Sc. degrees. We offer our high-quality service in testing various heat and mass transfer devices to external organizations as well.

The Customer receives a technical report upon completion of the works.

In case you are interested, please, send us a complete description of the experiments via e-mail, so that our specialists can estimate the cost and time schedule of works.

 

Schematic and principle of operation of the test rig

Schematic of a test rig for measuring hydrodynamic characteristics
Schematic of the test rig for hydrodynamic testing of heat and mass transfer devices

 

The experimental test stand represents a shell-type column allowing for installing shells of diameter up to 1200 mm in the testing section of the column (pos. 1). Shells of diameter 300-1200 mm can be used for measuring pressure drop through the packed layer of depth 0.5-2 m.

Air inlet section (pos. 2) with a 1-m diameter shell is equipped with a device to create a uniform distribution of gas stream accross a cross-sectional area of the apparatus.

The column’s bottom (pos. 3), having diameter 1.5 m and volume 1.8 m3, contains a hydraulic lock of depth 600 mm.

Air is pumped into the column (pos. 1) by a turbine compressor (pos. 5) through a 300-mm diameter pipe (pos. 4). Maximum capacity of the air blower is 8000 m3/h at gage pressure 20 kPa. A flow meter (FT1) is installed into the discharge line. The flow meter has a remote panel for displaying current values of parameters and holding outlet RS485 for connecting to the controller-based control system.

To measure temperature in the measuring zone, the column is equipped with temperature sensors TT1…4 connected to secondary instruments at exit RS485.

Control over pressure loss  in the layer of contact devices is accomplished through differential pressure sensors PDI1…6.

To prevent formation of water blockages inside pulse tubes, a device to remove water from pulse tubes is installed. The device represents a hydraulic lock. Signals from the lock’s air-filled space are outputted to the control panel. Sampling “noise” picked at pressure drop measurements is eliminated by a U-shaped vessel having an extension section and connected to outlets P+ , P- of the pressure drop meters.

Irrigation of the column’s top with water is accomplished by a pump (pos. 6) of capacity up to 40 m3/h. The pump is fed with water from the column’s bottom (pos. 2). Water enters the pump suction branch through valves B1 and B2 (pos. 6).

A device for registering water flowrate (FT2) with outlet RS485, temperature sensor TT6 and pressure sensor PT2 are installed at the discharge pipe.

At low flowrates of water (up to 450 l/h), rotameters FT3, 4 are used . The operator sets flowrates manually using control valves B1, B2 and records them into a log.

Frequency converter ПЧ2 with outlet RS232 is used for adjusting the pump. A bypass line is installed at the pump’s manifold to simplify control over the pump at low values of the flow rate.

The system feeds water at quantities required to create irrigation rate 140 m3/m2·h.

The test stand allows using one of several available liquid distributors to create a required liquid distribution. Replacement of a distributor can be arranged without equipment shutdown. The distributors form a uniform irrigation due to a high concentration of irrigation points for liquid flow out (100 points/m2).

A centrifugal vortex-type tray is installed at the top of the apparatus to suppress droplet re-entrainment. The separated liquid passes through a special hydraulic lock and metering devices and returns to the column’s bottom.

Карта сайта , 10:15

ООО ИВЦ «Инжехим»
Главная » Услуги » Экспериментальные исследования » Экспериментальные исследования гидродинамических характеристик тепломассообменных устройств на системе воздух-вода

Экспериментальные исследования гидродинамических характеристик тепломассообменных устройств на системе воздух-вода

ИВЦ “Инжехим” проводит экспериментальные исследования гидродинамических характеристик тепломассообменных устройств в экспериментально-исследовательской лаборатории гидродинамики на системе воздух-вода на испытательном стенде .

Стенд для гидродинамических испытаний тепло-массообменных устройств
Стенд для гидродинамических испытаний тепломассообменных устройств

 

Испытания проводятся при участии кандидатов и докторов наук высоко-квалифицированными специалистами, обладающих большим практическим опытом в проведении гидродинамических испытаний.

После выполнения работ подготавливается отчет, содержащий результаты испытаний.

Если Вы заинтересованы в наших экспериментальных исследованиях, то просим Выслать нам по электронной почте полный комплект документации.

 

Схема и принцип работы испытательного стенда

Схема стенда для гидродинамических испытаний тепломассообменных устройств
Схема стенда для гидродинамических испытаний тепломассообменных устройств

 

Стенд представляет собой царговую колонну с возможностью установки царг в измерительной части колонны диаметром до 1200 мм (поз.1). Для измерения гидравлических характеристик насадок используются царги диаметром от 300 мм до 1200 мм и насадочный слой высотой от 0.5 м до 2 м.

Узел ввода потока воздуха (поз.2), имеющий диаметр царги 1 м, оснащается устройством, равномерно распределяющим газовый поток по сечению аппарата.

Кубовая часть (поз.3) диаметром 1.5 м и объемом 1.8 м3 имеет встроенный гидрозатвор глубиной погружения 600 мм.

В колонну (поз.1) через трубопровод диаметром 300 мм (поз.4) с помощью турбокомпрессора (поз.5) нагнетается поток воздуха. Максимальная производительность воздуходувки составляет 8000 м3/час, при избыточном давлении до 20 кПа. На линии нагнетания установлен расходомер (FT1). Расходомер имеет выносной блок для отображения текущих значений параметров, а также выход RS485, что позволяет включить его в систему управления на базе контроллера.

Для фиксации температуры в зоне измерений колонна оснащена датчиками температуры TT1…4, подключенными к вторичным приборам, установленным с выходом RS485.

Контроль потерь давления на слое исследуемых контактных устройств, осуществляется датчиками перепада давления PDI1…6.

Для исключения забивки импульсных трубок водяными пробками предусмотрены устройства удаления жидкости из импульсных трубок. Устройства выполнены в виде гидрозатворов с выводом сигнала на прибор из воздушного пространства затворов. «Шумовые» скачки перепада давления устраняются за счет U-образного сосуда имеющего расширяющуюся часть, и замкнутого на Р+ и Р- выходы измерителей перепада давления.

Подача воды в верхнюю часть колонны на орошение осуществляется насосом (поз.6) производительностью до 40 м3/час. Насос запитан из кубовой части аппарата (поз.2). Вода через запорную арматуру В1 и В2 поступает в всасывающий патрубок насоса (поз.6).

На нагнетающем трубопроводе установлен прибор, регистрирующий расход воды (FT2), имеющий выход RS485, а также датчики температуры TT6 и датчик давления РТ2.

При малых расходах воды (до 450 л/час) используются ротаметры FT3,4, показания которых устанавливаются вручную при помощи регулировочных вентилей В1, В2 и заносятся в журнал оператором.

Управление насосом осуществляется с помощью преобразователя частоты ПЧ2, имеющим выход RS232. Обвязка насоса осуществлена с реализацией байпасной линии, что облегчает управление насосом на малых подачах.

Система обеспечивает подачу воды на орошение в количестве достаточном для создания плотностей орошения до 140 м32·ч.

Для распределения жидкости на стенде используется несколько распределителей с возможностью их замены без остановки оборудования. Распределители жидкости создают равномерное орошение за счет высокой концентрации точек выхода жидкости (100 точек/м2).

Для подавления явлений вторичного уноса капель в верхней части аппарата смонтирована центробежная вихревая тарелка. Отсепарированная жидкость возвращается в колонну через гидрозатвор и приборы учета по отдельному вводу.


Услуги